Why I love Ruby (part 2)

II was going to write a second installment, but I think DHH has said it all for me…

About Jason Lewis


2 responses to “Why I love Ruby (part 2)

  • n00b_c0d3r

    Nice video ! It makes me think I did the right choice of picking Ruby as my first programing language !

    • Jason Lewis

      It’s an excellent choice. I kinda wish Ruby had been around (well, had been more widespread) when I first got seriously into coding. The procedural ‘training wheels’ make it easy to have early success coding in it, which is important for building self-confidence, if nothing else, while the pure-OO and functional elements make it a great place to learn core concepts that apply to a number of languages.
      Happy coding!

Leave a Reply

